Nepal Library Association (NLA) is a non-profit non-governmental organization. It was established with the mission to develop, promote and improve library & information services and library professionalism in Nepal. The NLA is a professional association established in accordance with the National Directorate Act, 2014 BS. It was registered at the District Administration Office in Kathmandu on 23rd October, 1980 (9th of Asoj 2037 B.S.) .

View Details

Present NLA Executive Committee

SN NAME Designation Email ID
1 Mr. Indra Prasad Adhikari President
2 Mr. Sudeep Dhakal Vice President
3 Ms. Reshma Dangol General Secretary
4 Mr. Saroj Gaire Joint Secretary
5 Ms. Rita Sharma Treasurer
6 Mr. Ritesh Newa Member
7 Mr. Gobinda Chaulagain Member
8 Mr. Basanta Paudel Member
9 Ms. Kendra Phombo Member
10 Ms. Sushma Basnet Member
11 Ms. Anju Shrestha Member
12 Mr. Shailendra Kumar Gupta Member